playMaker

Author Topic: AWS Setup / Polly[SOLVED]  (Read 1688 times)

Matthew Reilly

• Playmaker Newbie
AWS Setup / Polly[SOLVED]
« on: June 05, 2019, 03:42:42 PM »
Hi All,

I'm trying to pull a game together and one of the final touches is to set up Amazon AWS, so that I can move from a string variable to a read-out with Amazon Polly (but also to use Lambda / Cognito / & maybe GameSync). Anyways, I'm new to code and can't manage to even initialize AWS SDKs in Unity. I've tried making a custom action, attaching it to a game object, and copying pasting the initialize script (from AWS Unity documentation) in the OnEnter region:

UnityInitializer.AttachToGameObject(this.gameObject);

VS Code keeps giving me this problem pasted below. What am I doing wrong here? Are there easy steps to getting AWS up and running w/ PM?

{
   "resource": "/Users/matthewreilly/New Unity Project/Assets/PlayMaker/Actions/Application/InitializeAWS.cs",
   "owner": "csharp",
   "severity": 8,
   "message": "'InitializeAWS' does not contain a definition for 'gameObject' and no accessible extension method 'gameObject' accepting a first argument of type 'InitializeAWS' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?) (CS1061) [Assembly-CSharp]",
   "startLineNumber": 15,
   "startColumn": 45,
   "endLineNumber": 15,
   "endColumn": 55
}

« Last Edit: June 12, 2019, 07:02:23 AM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: AWS Setup / Polly
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2019, 04:28:41 AM »
Hi,

It's because you are not using the api properly.

Can you paste the custom action in full?