playMaker

Author Topic: Rename State Name  (Read 434 times)

Alatriste

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Rename State Name
« on: July 14, 2019, 02:17:28 AM »
This bug has been around for a while: A lot of times when I try to rename the state name, I can only write a couple of characters before the input stops working. I have to write the name in the Action searching bar (for instance) to copy/paste the name into the state. Neither the description accepts characters after a while.

Unity: 2019.1.3f1
Playmaker: 1.9.0.p16

Is there any ETA to fix this annoying bug?


Thanks!

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14684
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Rename State Name
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2019, 01:24:08 AM »
Hi,

 Is it in the context of a prefab asset editing while some instances are in the scene?

Bye,

 Jean

Knight

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Rename State Name
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2019, 10:46:16 AM »
Hi,

I started experiencing the same issue when I first opened the global variables editor window. As soon as I close the editor I can rename states and state's description without issues.

Unity: 2019.1.11.f1
Playmaker: 1.9.0.p17

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14684
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Rename State Name
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2019, 11:35:23 PM »
Hi,

 Can you report this using our bug report in PlayMaker/Tools/Submit Bug Report ?

Bye,

 Jean

Knight

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Rename State Name
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2019, 10:56:17 PM »
Sure!
Bug reported: Case 1847
I have also sent an email with screenshots, video and the project where I found this issue

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14684
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Rename State Name
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2019, 11:12:25 PM »
Hi,

 Excellent, way to go!

 Bye,

 Jean

Alatriste

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: Rename State Name
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2019, 11:08:07 AM »
Hi, sorry for the late reply. I can confirm it happens when the global variable window is open. Thanks for the heads up and for reporting the bug!