playMaker

Author Topic: SOLVED - Runtime on Device not displaying XML  (Read 3248 times)

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2020, 11:34:25 PM »
does this hold any clue ?

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #16 on: December 17, 2020, 02:09:31 PM »
Is there some relationship between Linker and the output from Json to Xml, could this be the cause of my issue ?

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2020, 03:40:42 PM »
that strange feeling of just talking to myself ;)

as an alternative, are there any options to select nodes in json to extract specific data similar to xml query?

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #18 on: December 23, 2020, 06:04:45 AM »
Hi,

 yeah, it looks like you are missing some class.


can you confirm that you have the same raw json input in editor and in production? I would verify this first. then move into publishing without stripping, and if it works then look into what class exactly is missing.

Bye,

 Jean

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #19 on: December 23, 2020, 01:17:14 PM »
Hey Jean

Thanks for the reply, i do need help  :'(

I've tried multiple different Json sources and examples, its just after the conversion to xml the result is always seen as null/empty when publishing. Ive tried string variable, text file and proxy.
my stripping is set to low on ill2cpp.

here's a random json example off the net i tried just now, same thing happens, works in editor but nothing when built.

{
   "glossary":{
      "title":"example glossary",
      "glossdiv":{
         "title":"s",
         "glosslist":{
            "glossentry":{
               "id":"sgml",
               "sortas":"sgml",
               "glossdef":{
                  "para":"a meta-markup language, used to create markup languages such as ",
                  "glossseealso":[
                     "gml",
                     "xml"
                  ]
               },
               "glosssee":"markup"
            }
         }
      }
   }
}

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #20 on: December 24, 2020, 02:19:36 AM »
Hi,

Have you tried with no stripping? it's important to check that it works if there is no stripping.

Bye,

 Jean

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #21 on: December 24, 2020, 01:23:05 PM »
Hey Jean,

AFAIK on IL2CPP the lowest level of stripping is LOW, thats what i'm set on.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2020, 02:32:46 PM by zzap64 »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7616
    • jinxtergames
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #22 on: December 25, 2020, 07:30:19 AM »
hi.
There is a check box 'Strip Engine Code' (just above the stripping level)

Uncheck that to build without stripping.

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #23 on: December 26, 2020, 01:57:04 PM »
Hey Djay,

I had high hopes this may of been the solution but unfortunately nothing changed :(

zzap64

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
SOLVED Re: Runtime on Device not displaying XML SOLVED
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2021, 06:47:21 PM »
Finally figured it out. Two factors, the Newtonsoft.json didnt have ios selected but most importantly I replaced it with https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/input-management/json-net-for-unity-11347
and now it works...Im sooo happy. Big thanks to Jean and Djay who replied to my previous messages.

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7616
    • jinxtergames
Re: SOLVED - Runtime on Device not displaying XML
« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2021, 08:40:33 AM »
Hi.
I'm Happy you figured it out AND also that you mention the solution here!