playMaker

Author Topic: Help with custom actions (particularly vectrosity)  (Read 8098 times)

poppichicken

• Playmaker Newbie
Help with custom actions (particularly vectrosity)
« on: September 24, 2012, 10:32:11 PM »
Hi everyone.

I'm new to playmaker, and I'm really liking it so far! Absolutely excellent.

I have a little question though...
I've been looking around, but seemingly in the wrong places, as I can't figure out how to make the vectrosity custom actions package available.

I have vectrosity imported into my project, along with playmaker of course, and I've imported VectrosityCustomActions.unitypackage as well.

However, I can't see any of the actions appearing in the action browser?
Is there anything specific I need to do to make them available?

Thanks for any help.

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Help with custom actions (particularly vectrosity)
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 01:02:17 AM »
Hi,

ok, first, do you have a "PlayMaker Vectrosity" folder in your projects view, and does it contains files?

if yes, then you should see them listed under "Vectrosity" in your actions browser. There is a search field at the top of the browser, use that and type "Vectro" this will narrow down the list to all the vectrosity actions.

bye,

Jean

poppichicken

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2012, 01:08:30 AM »
Hi Jean.

I'll have to check tonight (I'm at work now), but after I've had a look I'll let you know.
Thanks for your help.

poppichicken

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2012, 09:39:22 AM »
Alrighty, I've just had another try.

I've imported the Vectrosity package, and then the VectrosityCustomActions package after that.
I do get a Playmaker Vectrosity folder in the project pane, and it does contain files.
However, I don't get any vectrosity actions in the action browser.