playMaker

Author Topic: Get Property missing (Solved)  (Read 2767 times)

sebaslive

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 572
    • Frame Tale Studios
Get Property missing (Solved)
« on: August 03, 2013, 09:49:40 AM »
Hey all, I am having a problem with my get property script. This is a script running on the player and when I look for the property it is not found.

Code: [Select]
[System.Serializable]
public class JumpDetails {
/// <summary>
/// Set to true to enable double jump.
/// </summary>
public bool canDoubleJump = false;

It's long code and this is somewhere in the middle but I read somewhere else that it should show up if public but I can only find the variables that are at the top of the script. any ideas?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: August 08, 2013, 09:37:59 AM by sebaslive »
All my VR games use Steam VR Playmaker Toolkit: http://u3d.as/u20
And Oculus Touch Playmaker Toolkit: http://u3d.as/QT5


Follow me @sebasRez

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Get Property missing
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2013, 04:44:29 AM »
Hi,

 it won't because your bool is inside a class (JumpDetails).

instead, you should make a custom action and done.

where did you get that script?

bye,

 Jean

sebaslive

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 572
    • Frame Tale Studios
Re: Get Property missing
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2013, 02:54:31 PM »
This is the script from the 2DPlatformController.

I've never done a custom action before and I went through another post that shows how to create breedCreate.cs but I am not sure how to get my custom action to get property based on a specific class.
All my VR games use Steam VR Playmaker Toolkit: http://u3d.as/u20
And Oculus Touch Playmaker Toolkit: http://u3d.as/QT5


Follow me @sebasRez

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Get Property missing
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2013, 03:14:25 AM »
Hi,

 is it a component?

It's difficult to give more help without seeing the code actually, because technics will vary based on how things work on that asset.

Maybe you can contact the author of this asset, so that he can give me a package, and then I'll look at this.

bye,

 Jean

sebaslive

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 572
    • Frame Tale Studios
Re: Get Property missing
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2013, 09:37:31 AM »
Whew, thanks Jean I got it. It's not a component.

I just took the bool out of the class and changed the script to just find the bool outside of the class since the get property couldn't see it. Even though it is working it would be nice if the get property was able to see all public variables in a class or not but I will still need to learn more before I can do that.
All my VR games use Steam VR Playmaker Toolkit: http://u3d.as/u20
And Oculus Touch Playmaker Toolkit: http://u3d.as/QT5


Follow me @sebasRez