playMaker

Author Topic: Need helps on character demo.  (Read 2388 times)

detomato

• Playmaker Newbie
Need helps on character demo.
« on: January 18, 2014, 04:41:19 AM »
Hi, I have very little knowledge of coding hence I'm here. But Playmaker still very new to me. So I'm looking for tips/helps to use it for my character demo reel. Here's what I'm trying to achieve.

Say, I have 10 character. Each have spawning, idle, running, walking, 2 attack and dying animation. I want to know how to get from spawning to idle animation. And when I called out a new character, the current character will have dying animation before the new character spawn with it animation.

I'm using NGUI as well, so I basically know how to assign it to a button.

Thanks in advance.

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Need helps on character demo.
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 05:27:21 AM »
Hi,

use "Play animation" action to trigger animations on your character.

But, I am not sure where NGUI comes into play if you have animations, can you elaborate on your character setup?

bye,

Jean

detomato

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2014, 12:00:00 PM »
Hi,

use "Play animation" action to trigger animations on your character.

But, I am not sure where NGUI comes into play if you have animations, can you elaborate on your character setup?

bye,

Jean

Hi Jean, thanks for the reply.
I use NGUI for button assigned to call different animation i.e attack 1, attack 2, running and walking. I know how to do that, so that is not my concern at all. My only concern is how to spawn a character with the spawn animation and continue to the idle animation. And also how to kill a character with 'killed animation' when I want to respawn another character. I have about 10 character altogether.

Breadman

• Derp
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2014, 01:39:16 PM »
Managing multiple animations on one character, I've learned, is one of the strengths of using FSMs.