playMaker

Author Topic: Dragon Quest Like RPG Battle System  (Read 4469 times)

Phillament

• Playmaker Newbie
Dragon Quest Like RPG Battle System
« on: February 14, 2014, 02:40:13 AM »
Hi,

So I've been using Playmaker for a few months now, and it's been pretty awesome, so far. One thing I really wanna do with this is make a simple rpg Battle system, though! Does anyone know where to start with this? I have a feeling I'm not the only one who wants to make a small simple turn based rpg, but has no idea where to begin.

Any help would be much appreciated!  ;D

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Dragon Quest Like RPG Battle System
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 05:01:04 AM »
Hi,

have you looked on the asset store. I never worked on a RPG myself, but there seems to be plenty of solution that would provide you with most of what you need.

Along that line, if you pick a package and needs custom action, let us know!

bye,

Jean

Lane

• Administrator
  • Mender of the past
    • Cleverous
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2014, 10:11:38 AM »
Actually, I think I might make an example of one of these soon. It seems like it's a fairly straightforward system to do since basically the FSM system really shines in this sort of situation.

There are some store assets that provide this but it will be much simpler to do with playmaker.
Products by Cleverous
|| Vault Core : Database
|| Vault Inventory : Multiplayer Inventory
|| Vault Attributes : Character Stats
|| That Hurt! : Dmg Floaties
|| Quinn : 3D

Phillament

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2014, 01:28:06 PM »
Hi,

have you looked on the asset store. I never worked on a RPG myself, but there seems to be plenty of solution that would provide you with most of what you need.

Along that line, if you pick a package and needs custom action, let us know!

bye,

Jean