playMaker

Author Topic: Can "Run FSM" show only inspector variables?  (Read 1103 times)

ClaudioFreda

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Can "Run FSM" show only inspector variables?
« on: February 15, 2014, 10:38:35 AM »
Hello, i'd like to know if there was a way to make the "Run FSM" action only show inspector variables from its template. The list is super cluttered and very confusing for our workflow.

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3627
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Can "Run FSM" show only inspector variables?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2014, 11:31:23 AM »
That was the original idea, but it broke in an update somewhere down the line. I'll fix this in the next update...

ClaudioFreda

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can "Run FSM" show only inspector variables?
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2014, 11:26:21 AM »
Thanks, that would be great :D

ClaudioFreda

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can "Run FSM" show only inspector variables?
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2014, 06:31:43 PM »
There's another thing I noticed: there's no way to send the variables to the SubFSM by reference.

This way you cannot have the SubFSM return an "output value" of some kind.

I'm thinking this might be worked around by using the SetEventProperties action just before finishing the SubFSM and the GetEventProperties in the main FSM, but i'm not sure ...
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 06:42:17 PM by ClaudioFreda »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14337
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Can "Run FSM" show only inspector variables?
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2014, 11:09:34 AM »
Hi,

 Yep, send a event back to the parent works. even a regular one, not necessarly using SetEventProperties, just setEventData

bye,

 Jean