playMaker

Author Topic: cInput Actions  (Read 8077 times)

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14213
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #15 on: August 18, 2014, 01:07:43 AM »
Hi,

 Odd, I don't think it's related really, can you run the profile to pin point where the editor is struggling?

 Bye,

 Jean

LogLady

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2014, 06:31:30 AM »
Sent you a PM with a picture of the editor sometime ago.
I hope it helps.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14213
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #17 on: November 21, 2014, 12:53:10 AM »
Hi,

 can't trace it back, can you send it again, thanks .) sorry about, it's important to bump me on things that went quiet, It's never my intention, I need it big time.

 Bye,

 Jean

MABManZ

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
    • MABManZ.com
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #18 on: January 08, 2015, 04:43:30 AM »
Is the "CInput Get Text" action working properly in this? I'm setting up a GUI to map controls, and I'm not getting any field to store a string variable to show the button that was pressed

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14213
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #19 on: January 12, 2015, 05:51:18 AM »
Hi,

 do you have errors in Unity consolse? are you sure the action you use is valid? maybe it's junk script, try to get the one earlier on the thread  and test again.

 Bye,

 Jean

wheretheidivides

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #20 on: February 07, 2015, 07:39:47 PM »
I get a ton of errors in the console (using unity 4.62p1).
350 errors and they all are in cinputkeysutil.cs.  Can I just delete this or could someone fix it so I don't get flooded with errors?

phannDOTde

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
    • Peter Hann .de
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #21 on: February 21, 2015, 02:46:41 PM »
@wheretheidivides

Once setup correctly it works fine for me with 4.6.2f1. Did you initialize the cInput in the Project Settings and added some init default keybindings at scene start?

phannDOTde

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
    • Peter Hann .de
Re: cInput Actions
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2015, 02:49:45 PM »
I made a tweak for the Cinput Get Text action, I wasn't sure how to use it that way so I made the values public so I could edit them in Playmaker.

Nice - would you be able to additionally output the first and secondary bindings separately by any chance?

Best
Peter

Update: bought the actions from the assets store at the end and must say they are much more "complete" and the dev provides great support for a small buck https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/28100
« Last Edit: February 25, 2015, 04:28:42 AM by phannDOTde »