playMaker

Author Topic: (SOLVED) Create Object spawns NGUI objects at 0 0 0 Worldspace no matter what  (Read 3919 times)

snake377

• Playmaker Newbie
Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my issue!

I have been using playmaker for a few months, and overall it works wonderfully. However, I am having a very hard time using the CREATE OBJECT Action to make game objects appear where I want them to.

Basically I have a Prefab object spawn once a button is clicked. However no matter what I do it ONLY spawns at X0 Y0 Z0 position. I want it to spawn at the same location that is stored in the Prefab though, not 0 0 0.

I have tried specifying the spawn point in the Action Editor, but it just makes no difference in terms of where the object is created. The only thing I have noticed is that if I tell the Spawn Point to be the same as the Game Object I am "Creating", it  creates the game object at 0 0 0, but when I mouse over the object it tweens to the correct position.

This is incredibly confusing and I can't find a solution anywhere. If anyone can help me in correcting this matter, you would be my personal hero! I am open to any suggestions or resolutions that may help in this matter.

Thank you for your time!!!!
« Last Edit: September 30, 2014, 12:11:01 PM by snake377 »

RC

Re: Create Object spawns objects at 0 0 0 Worldspace no matter what
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2014, 05:20:09 PM »
An upload of the sample would be much easier to understanding and figuring out the problem?
I have gone through that in the past and would like to see if I can help out if you can upload a sample.

snake377

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 11:56:47 AM »
Here are screenshots showing what is happening when I am trying to create objects.

Lane

• Administrator
  • Mender of the past
    • Cleverous
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2014, 12:27:58 PM »