playMaker

Author Topic: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors[SOLVED]  (Read 131371 times)

serkanos

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #45 on: July 09, 2015, 07:10:11 AM »
hello. My link.xml file like this.

<linker>
    <assembly fullname="UnityEngine">
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.TextMesh" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.GameObject" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.GUIText" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.Rigidbody" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.ParticleSystem" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.Light" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.WheelCollider" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.AudioSource" preserve="all"/>
        <type fullname="UnityEngine.UI.Image" preserve="all"/>
       
    </assembly>
</linker>

when I press build received this error.
Assets/PlayMaker Utils/PlayMakerUtils_Assets.cs(10,7): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `UnityEditor' could not be found. Are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?

what is this?
« Last Edit: July 09, 2015, 07:12:39 AM by serkanos »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #46 on: July 09, 2015, 09:11:41 AM »
Hi,

 Oups, can you redownload from the post attachment, I corrected it.

 Bye,

 Jean

serkanos

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #47 on: July 09, 2015, 11:28:06 AM »
Oh very thnks now it works  :D

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #48 on: July 09, 2015, 11:48:35 AM »
Hi,

 ok, so you confirm that the link.xml content that created made your game now work when running on IOS device?

 let me know, so that I can make a bold statement on this.

Bye,

 Jean

serkanos

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #49 on: July 09, 2015, 02:24:36 PM »
Yes I install your package and created link.xml and it works. But net 2.0 doesnt work. I tried net 2.0 subnet and now working

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #50 on: July 10, 2015, 03:49:59 AM »
Hi,

 are you sure it's not the opposite? that it doesn't work with a sub set but only with the full .net?

Anyway, I updated the package, now it creates/update the link.xml file at a press of a button ( in the wizard, once you ran the game and got some usage).

 Let me know how it goes :)

Bye,

 Jean

serkanos

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #51 on: July 10, 2015, 07:10:13 AM »
With net 2.0 subset working.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2015, 07:23:10 AM by serkanos »

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • Haven Made
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #52 on: July 12, 2015, 12:53:35 AM »
Hi Jean!

Thank you so much for drilling away on this :)

Question though, it sounds like there's supposed to be a link.xml file that gets automatically created? I'm seeing the set property's being debugged in the console when I play but there's nothing in the Linker Wizard to create an .xml file afterwards :/

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #53 on: July 15, 2015, 08:14:26 AM »
Hi,

 once you play your scene AND that one of the modified actions triggers a log, you'll get this:



and you click on "update linker content" and it will generate the link.xml or simply update it ( it's non destructive, any link define will remain even if not caught during that session)

so in your console you should have logs coming in like:



can you confirm this?

Bye,

 Jean

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • Haven Made
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #54 on: July 16, 2015, 02:09:11 AM »
I can confirm the log's showing up in the console.

But I seem to be missing what's labeled 4. and 5. on yours and the live preview...

I imported the package, then 'Installed Actions'.  :/



jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #55 on: July 16, 2015, 06:59:42 AM »
Hi,

 Uhm... that's very odd. the only thing that could be is that you haven't imported the custom actions. They changes since the last package. Make sure you follow each steps, that is installing the custom actions from step 1.

Bye,

 Jean

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • Haven Made
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #56 on: July 17, 2015, 03:13:03 AM »
Hiya!

Strange right? I'm using the package from page 3 you had attached.

I did a fresh copy of the project/import of the package.

Imported the scripts from step 1, and get this if I click it again.

Thankyou for the quick responses :) is anyone else having this issue?

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #57 on: July 17, 2015, 04:41:33 AM »
Hi,

 And have you ran your scene then? and still nothing came up in the preview?

Bye,

 Jean

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #58 on: July 17, 2015, 05:47:44 AM »
Hi,

 I think I know, I simply forgot to add the new action package inside the package..

can you redownload it from the original post and re do all the steps, thanks :)

Bye,

 Jean

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • Haven Made
Re: Fixing IL2CPP linking errors
« Reply #59 on: July 20, 2015, 01:51:55 AM »
Hi Jean,

Thank you for your patience and helping, it means a lot to me :)

It worked! :D  Wahoo!

Still running into some properties not working when deploying to iOS (set sprite alpha over time as float etc) but there's definitely work arounds I can do for those fringe cases :)

thank you! :D
craigz