playMaker

Author Topic: input fields loose focus  (Read 1999 times)

Anaxtasia

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2016, 06:50:39 AM »
Try to open an empty scene and then edit your Prefab, because I think you are having problem when editing prefabs right?
Yep, that's right. I didn't notice that fact before.

Nevertheless, this morning all is fine again. I didn't do anything and I can edit that prefab without losing focus. Then again that's the first thing I've done after opening Unity, so I'm not sure if it's going to happen eventually.

I'll be sure to notify you guys and try to retrieve more data next time, so you could have better feedback to debug it.
also, make sure you have 1.8.3, the latest version from the Asset store. Do you get the problem even then?
I'm in 1.8.3 indeed. In fact I suspected about that recent version being the culprit because I recently upgraded to it.  ;D

Thank you all!

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11713
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2016, 10:02:31 AM »
Hi,

 Thanks for your time!

Bye,

 Jean

turritom

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2017, 11:52:00 AM »

if i close the global variable window .. works it again

HeathClose

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2017, 01:39:42 PM »

if i close the global variable window .. works it again

I just searched for this because my actions were constantly beeping at me when I was typing because they lose focus... I closed the global tab.. and it stopped immediately...

I keep my global tab docked... would be nice to continue with that workflow because I need it open to monitor things.

5.4.2f1
1.8.3
« Last Edit: January 31, 2017, 01:50:43 PM by HeathClose »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11713
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #19 on: February 09, 2017, 12:41:39 AM »
Hi,

 Make sure you report a bug on this  ( Menu PlayMaker/Tools) so that it can be tracked properly.

 Bye,

 Jean

beowulfkaine

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2017, 10:34:13 AM »
Anyone Figure this out? Keeps happening to me as well.  >:(

Just found this in the 1.84 Site

"Fixed bug where active control sometimes lost focus if error status changed (e.g. when editing required field)."

I'm running everything up to date.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2017, 11:26:48 AM by beowulfkaine »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11713
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #21 on: April 21, 2017, 12:06:54 AM »
Hi,

 I have pinged the problem, Hopefully it can be addressed for the next update.

 Bye,

 Jean

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11713
    • View Profile
Re: input fields loose focus
« Reply #22 on: April 24, 2017, 12:02:02 AM »
Hi,

 Could you make a screencast showing the problem, I can not reproduce this. If I can create a clear set of repro steps, that will help.

 Make sure you have the latest version of PlayMaker when you repro.

Bye,

 Jean