playMaker

Author Topic: If there is a Bridge Converter, world will be better!  (Read 1890 times)

human890209

• Junior Playmaker
If there is a Bridge Converter, world will be better!
« on: November 27, 2016, 10:00:54 PM »
Nowadays I'm studying BehaviorDesigner to build my NPC's AI, BehaviorDesigner works well with PlayMaker and I think this two powerful tools complemented each other.
I've found that BehaviorDesigner is using very similar TASK and Variable structure to Playmaker. Maybe it's possible using Microsoft Office Word to do some Task2Action and Action2Task Convert ;)
If there is a Bridge Converter Component or Add-on to make this happen in the editor or maybe runtime, Playmaker and BehaviorDesigner can share their functions and support parts of other unity add-ons.
That will save a lot of works and let users make full use of the advantages of both the tools. ;D

Is it possible for the Bridge Converter becoming true?

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: If there is a Bridge Converter, world will be better!
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2016, 03:13:04 AM »
Hi,

It's very unlikely to become a reality unfortunatly. Making such a bridge is exactly the core issue of all major companies and projects using different softwares and technics for each distinct problem and then it's impossible to bridge them to unify and leverage. It always ends up with hand made bridges to bind different softwares together.