playMaker

Author Topic: "Remote Line" Needed[SOLVED]  (Read 524 times)

human890209

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
"Remote Line" Needed[SOLVED]
« on: February 15, 2017, 02:15:09 AM »
When designing a big graph especially with iterations, there are too many lines. I used GoToStateByName Action to build 2StateEnd "remote lines". But the Action consumes Performance so I delete them and use normal lines to connect which make the graph messy.
But I truly need some similar States to do the "Remote Line" which can make the Graph easy to use.  :D
« Last Edit: March 08, 2017, 10:35:34 PM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12342
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: "Remote Line" Needed
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2017, 10:48:31 PM »
Hi,

-- What makes you conclude that it consumes perfs?

-- use send event using local event, you can navigate within an Fsm this way, have a global transition on top of states you want to go to each with its own local event.

Bye,

 Jean

human890209

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: "Remote Line" Needed
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 10:35:54 PM »
Hi,
Will the GoToEventByName causes GC (cause Name is string :P) or Finding Expense (Something expensive like finding Game object by name ???)
Is this kind of connection done by Editor UI much faster and safer? :)
« Last Edit: March 03, 2017, 10:37:41 PM by human890209 »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12342
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: "Remote Line" Needed
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2017, 11:41:44 PM »
Hi,

 I am not sure what is your approach of this, what is the problem on your end? What makes you think there are performances issues here?

- no gc for using a string in an action no.
- connection is done viy the editor UI and then hooked up programmatically at runtime.

 Bye,

 Jean

human890209

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: "Remote Line" Needed
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2017, 07:59:09 PM »
Hi,
Thanks! So I can use GoToNamedState Action to do that. :D

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12342
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: "Remote Line" Needed
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2017, 10:35:22 PM »
Hi,

 Yes.

 Bye,

 Jean