playMaker

Author Topic: Datamaker not working[SOLVED]  (Read 2480 times)

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1294
    • Fat Pug Studio
Datamaker not working[SOLVED]
« on: November 01, 2017, 08:11:41 AM »
Hello,

i tried downloading Datamaker package from Ecosystem but it wasn't working

Code: [Select]
ArgumentException: Getting control 2's position in a group with only 2 controls when doing Repaint
Aborting
UnityEngine.GUILayoutGroup.GetNext () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/LayoutGroup.cs:115)
UnityEngine.GUILayoutUtility.BeginLayoutArea (UnityEngine.GUIStyle style, System.Type layoutType) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/GUILayoutUtility.cs:344)
UnityEngine.GUILayout.BeginArea (Rect screenRect, UnityEngine.GUIContent content, UnityEngine.GUIStyle style) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/GUILayout.cs:364)
UnityEngine.GUILayout.BeginArea (Rect screenRect) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/GUILayout.cs:346)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser.OnGUI_ItemList () (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:1977)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser.OnGUI_Main () (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:836)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser.OnGUI () (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:1153)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MonoMethod.cs:222)
Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MonoMethod.cs:232)
System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MethodBase.cs:115)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:285)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:278)
UnityEditor.HostView.InvokeOnGUI (Rect onGUIPosition) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:245)

I downloaded the package from Jeans Github, but i get two error after i import the package.

Code: [Select]
Assets/PlayMaker ArrayMaker/Actions/ArrayList/ArrayListGetType.cs(85,44): error CS0117: `PlayMakerCollectionProxy' does not contain a definition for `GetObjectVariableType'
Code: [Select]
Assets/PlayMaker ArrayMaker/Actions/HashTable/HashTableGetType.cs(86,43): error CS0117: `PlayMakerCollectionProxy' does not contain a definition for `GetObjectVariableType'

Unity 2017.0.2f3, Playmaker 1.8.5.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2017, 03:15:35 AM by jeanfabre »
Available for Playmaker work

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1294
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Datamaker not working
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2017, 08:54:00 AM »
I restarted Unity, now i get this too:

Code: [Select]
Assets/PlayMaker DataMaker/Json/ArrayMaker/Actions/JsonGetObjectProperties.cs(135,37): error CS0117: `JSON' does not contain a definition for `JsonEncode'
« Last Edit: November 01, 2017, 09:00:24 AM by krmko »
Available for Playmaker work

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Datamaker not working
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2017, 02:06:48 AM »
Hi,

 Can you try on a fresh project ?

1: import PlayMaker
2: import the ecosystem
3: import DataMaker.

 If you don't get error with this, it means something needs to be cleaned up in your existing project because of a conflict, maybe another asset is also declaring a json class or else.

 what are the other assets you have on that project?

 bye,

 Jean

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1294
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Datamaker not working
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2017, 05:07:37 AM »
I made a clean project, it still can't be installed via ecosystem.

Code: [Select]
ArgumentException: Getting control 2's position in a group with only 2 controls when doing Repaint
Aborting
UnityEngine.GUILayoutGroup.GetNext () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/LayoutGroup.cs:115)
UnityEngine.GUILayoutUtility.BeginLayoutArea (UnityEngine.GUIStyle style, System.Type layoutType) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/GUILayoutUtility.cs:344)
UnityEngine.GUILayout.BeginArea (Rect screenRect, UnityEngine.GUIContent content, UnityEngine.GUIStyle style) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/GUILayout.cs:364)
UnityEngine.GUILayout.BeginArea (Rect screenRect) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/IMGUI/Managed/GUILayout.cs:346)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser.OnGUI_ItemList () (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:1977)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser.OnGUI_Main () (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:836)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser.OnGUI () (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:1153)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MonoMethod.cs:222)
Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MonoMethod.cs:232)
System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/mono/build/mcs/class/corlib/System.Reflection/MethodBase.cs:115)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:285)
UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:278)
UnityEditor.HostView.InvokeOnGUI (Rect onGUIPosition) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:245)

However, it works when i install the package from github. Could it be that i already have an arraymaker and are installing xml/json datamaker package that has arraymaker in itself?
Available for Playmaker work

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1294
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Datamaker not working
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2017, 05:10:16 AM »
I have simplejson in the project, that might be causing trouble, i'll try deleting it.
Available for Playmaker work

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1294
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Datamaker not working
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2017, 06:58:59 AM »
I tried it in a fresh project and it's ok, but installing xml/json datamaker package with existing arraymaker causes problem with two actions, i'll let you know which.

Edit: Hashtablegettype.cs, arraylistgettype.cs don't work if you have arraymaker imported and then import datamaker xml/json.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2017, 07:59:13 AM by krmko »
Available for Playmaker work

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Datamaker not working
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2017, 03:15:24 AM »
Hi,

 ok, updated DataMaker and ArrayMaker packages, now they are up to date. Importing DataMaker will do as it features ArrayMaker.

 Bye,

 Jean

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1294
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Datamaker not working[SOLVED]
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2017, 10:07:36 AM »
Great, thanks!
Available for Playmaker work