playMaker

Author Topic: Get System Informations  (Read 3908 times)

A3DStudio

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
    • A3DStudio
Get System Informations
« on: January 17, 2013, 05:12:24 PM »
Get full system informations.


Hushonik

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 06:32:18 AM »
Hi Thanks for this really useful action.
I need another help if you can do. I want the information out in a text document. Will you please help me learn how to do that? Or can provide some direction in which I should try to find solution?

Hush

3d_Artist1987

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2013, 03:27:04 AM »
really very useful!!

A3DStudio

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
    • A3DStudio
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2013, 07:55:02 AM »
@Hushonik
You can try Easy Save 2 from asset store to write files. ES2 has also Playmaker support. See here: http://www.moodkie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=11

Hushonik

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2013, 08:54:33 PM »
thanks,

But can you provide a tutorial on my query?
Hush

ermak

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
    • AL Games
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2013, 03:02:15 PM »
Hi,

This action "Get System Informations" work on unity web player or not?
Because i test it and not working from web browser. Maybe unity not allowed SystemInfo from web?
http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/ScriptReference/SystemInfo.html

Thanks!

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12351
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2013, 11:21:08 PM »
Hi,

 what value doesn't work in particular? published for web and I don't see anything wrong.

on 3.5 few values are not present tho, simply comment the lines of that is actually the problem. is it? or are ou on Unity 4?

bye,

 Jean

ermak

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
    • AL Games
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2013, 12:32:28 AM »
Hi,

I use Unity 4.1.2
These values not work from Web Player:
User Name
Device Unique Identifier
Device Name
Device Model

btw i test Web Player from local PC, not uploaded to web server host

I send test scene file for example:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/47308347/system_info_unity3d/system_info.zip
(You need "Playmaker" and "GetSystemInformations Action" installed inside project to work this ".unity scene file")
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 12:36:21 AM by ermak »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12351
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #8 on: July 15, 2013, 12:44:22 AM »
Hi,

 Device info are for mobile:

http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/Manual/MobileAdvanced.html

as for username, it may very well be a security restriction. I too can't get it this way ( or using any tricks I searched for online) on web publish target.

so would be quite interested to know as well.

bye,

 Jean

 

maart

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2016, 05:35:40 AM »
could someone please update this to the latest unity version please?

PlaymakerNOOB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #10 on: July 06, 2016, 05:08:03 PM »
Im pretty sure I used this in Unity 4.6, 5 and 5.3 with no issues. 

Though if memory serves, this causes unnecessary permission requests in Android

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12351
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #11 on: July 22, 2016, 12:53:07 AM »
Hi,

 on android, you'll need to comment out the system information properties that trigger these permissions. What permission does it asks for?

Bye,

 Jean

PlaymakerNOOB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2016, 05:54:53 AM »
I used one i found off the ecosystem, called "GetSystemInfo".  It seems to have the same fields.

it requires Android permissions to "Make and Manage Phone Calls"
edit--
I removed GetSystemInfo from my project, added Get System Informations and rebuilt an APK.  They both require the same permissions "Make and Manage Phone Calls"
« Last Edit: July 23, 2016, 06:00:26 AM by PlaymakerNOOB »

Lane

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2484
  • Yup.
    • View Profile
    • Cleverous
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2016, 08:16:53 AM »
I used one i found off the ecosystem, called "GetSystemInfo".  It seems to have the same fields.

it requires Android permissions to "Make and Manage Phone Calls"
edit--
I removed GetSystemInfo from my project, added Get System Informations and rebuilt an APK.  They both require the same permissions "Make and Manage Phone Calls"

Are you sure its this action causing the problem?

If you're certain, maybe just cut the section of code you need out of the script and make a new one. There's nothing asking for phone permission in the script so it must be a false positive. It might be that simply querying parts of the system counts as that permission.

PlaymakerNOOB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
Re: Get System Informations
« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2016, 07:46:44 PM »
I am sure its because of the action.  I tested on a brand new project with only playmaker 1.8.1

yep, I believe its querying parts things about the phone and android is grouping it into that section.

I havent played around with commenting out different sections to see what is specifically targeting it... I just dont use this action as a result