playMaker

Author Topic: Coffee Talk! General chit-chat thread.  (Read 2316 times)

Red

Coffee Talk! General chit-chat thread.
« on: May 05, 2013, 11:19:24 AM »
Pull up a chair, grab a coffee, tea, pop or whatever it is you like to drink and let's have a general chat thread.

a thread to talk about pretty much anything you want (as long as it's within the rules of the forum... so, no profanity or controversial/inflammatory subects please... stuff you'd be comfortable talking about with friends in a cafe.)

So, to start off... maybe an introduction? that seems like a good ice-breaker.

Nickname's Red, also known as Redz0ne and Wes (if you know me in real life) I've been doing game development for about three-four years now and have been a freelancer/generalist for the CG industry (Specializing in rigging mainly) for about 10 years*. got burnt out on that (too many less-than-ideal "bosses") and decided that i would probably fare better if i were my own boss... so, i'm working towards building my own studio to make games (if my current games and other ventures end up netting me enough to do this.) I'm a big fan of games, i've gamed since i was 4 (atari 2600: Zaxxon as well as Yar's Revenge were my addictions at the time.) and i've also had quite the journey in terms of life experiences. i'm 34, turning 35 in less than a month (woot! Cakeday!) and live in Canada, in the Greater Toronto Area (west side.)

I'm not the A1 greatest there is but i don't consider myself a slouch either. I'm even borderline addicted to gaming and game development... so, i have the passion... and I've also run some tutorial videos on youtube to help learn some playmaker tutorials (though i've been procrastinating on doing more... i know i should, i owe it to all of you and all my subscribers... but, i've also got a vicious anxiety disorder as well so recording videos is sometimes challenging.)