playMaker

Author Topic: Asset Bundles Actions  (Read 8619 times)

stoffl

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #30 on: July 12, 2016, 12:58:12 AM »
replacing bundle.Load(assetName.Value))
with bundle.LoadAsset(assetName.Value))
works in 5.x

JOY

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 51
  • From JOY Entertainment
    • View Profile
    • JOY Entertainment
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #31 on: February 03, 2017, 11:52:18 AM »
Bump for this!

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Debt we all must pay...
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #32 on: February 10, 2017, 02:49:01 PM »
Attached an action to load an object.

Only tested with sprites and it works.

Not sure if async works, give it a try :P


srtSteel

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #33 on: March 30, 2017, 10:02:58 AM »
Hi! Thanks for sharing, but tools to create bundles does not work in unity 5.5 (playmaker 1.8.3). Please tell me how to use correctly BuildAssetBundles in this script.

smiffy

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2017, 07:58:59 AM »
Any news on this? Could really do with some Asset bundle actions right now :)

NinjaX

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • XCO is the ULTIMATE IOS Ninja!!
    • View Profile
    • XCOGAMES
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #35 on: July 08, 2017, 08:37:02 AM »
B U M P

Does anyone know more about this ? I think I really need Assets Bundles ASAP!!

Any news if playmaker already has this ?
XCO is the ULTIMATE IOS Ninja, Beware for he sees Everything and Nothing all at once!

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12342
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #36 on: July 21, 2017, 10:36:51 AM »
Hi,

 yes, we need to address this. I'll ask Eric ( dumbGameDev) after he's done with Timeline, I think he could maybe be ok with working on asset bundles.

 Bye,

 Jean

tcmeric

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #37 on: July 21, 2017, 10:43:31 AM »
Sure, I will have a look into this and see what can be done.

gregacuna

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #38 on: July 21, 2017, 11:22:29 AM »
This would be great. Have been dreaming of asset bundles to help with memory load problems in the WebGL version of the virtual world demo we're working on and would be great if there were actions to make is simple.

Thanks!

finepointcgi

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #39 on: August 21, 2017, 08:57:27 AM »
Bump! Any word on this being a thing?

Thanks!

tcmeric

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #40 on: August 21, 2017, 10:16:29 AM »
Yes in fact. I started looking over the issue yesterday and have been working on the actions today. I have an early working set and am in the process of expanding on that and making sure my code is clean and tidy. Hopefully in the next few days, I should have a working beta version out for people to try.

gregacuna

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #41 on: August 21, 2017, 09:18:24 PM »
That's great news. Looking forward to trying them out. Cheers!

piahouka

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #42 on: October 20, 2017, 05:39:18 AM »
Bump!

piahouka

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #43 on: October 20, 2017, 06:01:24 AM »
sorry, I found it in GitHub.

krmko

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
    • View Profile
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: Asset Bundles Actions
« Reply #44 on: October 20, 2017, 12:09:54 PM »
Hello, i was reading about asset bundles today, but unity docs are horrible, is using bundle needed if pooling is used and all resources are loaded with the scene?