playMaker

Author Topic: Get/Set (property) string from a local variable not displayed on Android device  (Read 10918 times)

hlx

• Playmaker Newbie
Hi Playmaker team,

I am using NGUI (3.0.7f2) to build my UI and playmaker 1.7.5. (I am not a programmer, just a designer).
I met an issue about updating a string using get/set property with storing string as a local variable.

Before describing the "bug" reproducing steps, I have to say that my FSMs work in the Unity's Editor window and on PC platform after compiling (x86). It doesn't work only on Android platform (Android 4.0 min Api level, OpenGL ES 2.0...) ! See my first screenshot.

My goal : I want to change a string value according the name of the button I am clicking.
See the hierarchy of my example s'scene (screenshot2):

1/ I have only one label (named Biglabel, a NGUI label) centered on the screen

2/ I have a red button (named right_button_name) and another one  colored in green located at the left side. They are a NGUI colored prefab button

3/ Each button have a FSM state. At the start level, there is a Get property that store the name of the button as a string value in a local variable (left-or right-_button_name). I do this to be not dependant of the button's name.
A state 2 set the text content of the label named Biglabel thank to the previously stored string value. (See screenshot 3)

4/ So when clicking the red button for example, the big label displays "Left button name" and clicking the right button displays "Right button name" and so on...(see screenshot 4)

As said previously, it works in unity and when compiling for the Windows platform. But when I run the apk application, the Biglabel object is not displayed.
It works only IF I set "manually" the string in the set property action wich is not the goal i want to reach. The set string MUST be automatically based on the stored string value obtained from the previous Get property action.