playMaker

Author Topic: GameObject Layer Switch  (Read 1844 times)

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
GameObject Layer Switch
« on: December 22, 2013, 11:19:34 AM »
Hi guys!
Just finished this action. Copied from GameObject Tag Switch.
I noticed that was not available yet.
For me is better than get layer as int and then make an int switch.
Keep working!
Cheers
Seb

omgitstri

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
    • My Prototypes
Re: GameObject Layer Switch
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2017, 12:01:25 PM »
This is amazing btw! I was actually disappointed to not find it in the ecosystem. I'm glad I looked this up.
Tri Nguyen
Game Designer at Nvizzio Creations

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13526
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: GameObject Layer Switch
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 01:03:30 AM »
Hi,

 the action is now available on the Ecosystem

 Bye,

 Jean

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13526
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: GameObject Layer Switch
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 11:55:42 PM »
Hi,

 It is now on the Ecosystem :)

 Bye,

 Jean

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3605
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: GameObject Layer Switch
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2018, 05:39:03 AM »
Hi.
I noticed an issue on this action, so i updated the action :

Code: [Select]
Line 53  var go = gameObject.Value.layer;
Line 61  if (go== layer[i].Value)

Changed to :

Code: [Select]
Line 53  var go = gameObject.Value;
Line 61  if (go.layer == layer[i].Value)