playMaker

Author Topic: Tap to Move  (Read 7091 times)

berir

• Playmaker Newbie
Tap to Move
« on: February 26, 2014, 06:40:14 PM »
Hey Guys ,
first off I d love to say hi to everyone I have just joined playmaker forum...
manly because I am an artist not a coder and hope that this will greatly help me
speed up my game design process ...

I have been playing a bit with this tool and have to say it looks fantastic even though I am not quite familiar with it yet ...

anyway I am working on IOS game for ipad, a tower defence style game something  like a kingdom rush, where beside building your turrets, you also have a  Heroes character to help you defend as well…

I would like to be able to move my Hero character on the map, but not with a virtual joystick nor any kind of buttons, but by first selecting a character then a single touch anywhere on the screen to send  a character to that location…

I would greatly appreciate if someone could  point me to a good tutorial on how to create in playmaker " tap to move to the point of the finger" controller .....

Thank you so much in advance

Beri

berir

• Playmaker Newbie
Re: Tap to Move
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2014, 12:40:53 AM »
I have found this tutorial
Using mouse pick which is fantastic and what I really want... but will it work on ipad /IOS device ... will the mouse click be recognised as touch/tap

please any help is welcome thanks in advance

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2014, 03:42:31 AM »
Hi,

Give me few days and I'll do a working sample.

Can you bump me beginning of next week? thanks.

bye,

Jean

berir

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2014, 01:39:43 PM »
thank you Jean so much for that..... looking forward to it  ;D :)