playMaker

Author Topic: Ecosystem Json error  (Read 12313 times)

edufurla

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Ecosystem Json error
« on: August 06, 2015, 07:11:13 AM »
Hi.
I getting a Json error when I install ecosystem and try search something.
I am using Unity 5.1.2.f1 and Ecosystem 0.4.3f37 on Windows 10.
I had the same error in other computer with Windows 7.
So far Ecosystem only worked to me in a computer with Windows 8.1

Any ideias?


Json parsing error Object reference not set to an instance of an object
UnityEngine.Debug:LogWarning(Object)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser:ParseSearchResult(String) (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:1785)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser:OnInspectorUpdate() (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:1714)
UnityEditor.HostView:OnInspectorUpdate()

krysber

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2015, 06:38:07 PM »
I'm using Unity 4.6.1f1, Playmaker 1.7.7.f6, and Ecosystem 0.4.5 and when trying to search for anything I get error:

Code: [Select]
Json parsing error Object reference not set to an instance of an object
UnityEngine.Debug:LogWarning(Object)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser:ParseSearchResult(String) (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:2096)
Net.FabreJean.PlayMaker.Ecosystem.EcosystemBrowser:OnInspectorUpdate() (at Assets/net.fabrejean/Editor/PlayMaker/Ecosystem/EcosystemBrowser.cs:2025)
UnityEditor.HostView:OnInspectorUpdate()

This just started a few minutes ago. PC reboot solves nothing.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14400
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2015, 03:04:01 AM »
Hi,

 odd, I am using 0.4.5 here and it works fine.

 rebooting your pc won't change anything. there is no need to do this when you have this issue.

 Is it still happening? on all your projects?

 Bye,

 Jean

krysber

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2015, 08:59:25 AM »
Working today...


djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4465
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2015, 01:51:59 PM »
Hi,
i got a json error also yesterday when i wanted to search something and then tried with a new project and it still had the problem.
then 15 min later i tried again ans it worked again.
Could be something with the github server?
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14400
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2015, 07:11:20 AM »
Hi,

 I'll implement a automatic statistic on this so that I'll get notified when this happens. It should not happen, unless you are unlucky and search when I am uploading an updated on the server code and it breaks the search for a a second of too, but I doubt it. It could be that on of sub searches returns a result that I don't treat properly.

 so the next version of the Ecosystem will allow me to watch this automatically. Thanks for reporting.


 Bye,

 Jean

charming_fox

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2016, 11:37:30 PM »
Hi,

Also getting the same issue, ecosystem version 0.4.8, clean project, unity ver 5.3.5f1

Thanks

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14400
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2016, 06:10:18 AM »
Hi,

 yes, I am already in the process of moving webhost. The issue will hopefully go away, but I can't be sure because I am pretty much certain it's a question of overload on the server with too much request per seconds sometimes.

Bye,

 Jean

cedrico

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2016, 06:55:03 AM »
Hi there, i had the issue for a while, don't know if it is related but as soon as i add enable beta features in the settings tab of the ecosystem my json parsing error goes away ;-)

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14400
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2016, 07:02:36 AM »
Hi,

 I don't think it's related, but that's a good hint, I'll investigate what is the difference  between the two in terms of handling.

Bye,

 Jean

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4465
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2016, 12:51:51 PM »
Hi,
Confirmed.
It seems to work fine when Beta Feature is enabled
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions

figgy78

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2016, 11:26:21 AM »
Same problem, I have tried enabling the beta features, but that only gives me the 500 internal server error.

Zeldag

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2016, 01:14:05 PM »
Hi Figgy and welcome to the Forum!

Most of the actions can be found by googling them, otherwise just keep retrying the ecosystem over and over again (not to ridiculous extent, but quite a few times), it usually ends up working.

Which actions are you after in particular, if you cannot find them- I may be able to provide a link.

Good luck with it.

terri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
    • View Profile
    • terrivellmann.tumblr.com
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2016, 06:51:35 AM »
I started to get this a lot too.
Sometimes just retrying after a few minutes will work.

Sid

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Ecosystem Json error
« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2016, 03:28:25 PM »
I also have been getting this since updating the Ecosystem; it seems to work though after hitting Search about 5 or 6 times.