playMaker

Author Topic: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker[SOLVED]  (Read 4602 times)

Ateam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Remote Settings actions for Playmaker[SOLVED]
« on: June 12, 2017, 02:50:09 AM »
any Remote Settings actions for Playmaker ?
« Last Edit: April 02, 2018, 07:01:11 AM by jeanfabre »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6019
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2017, 08:05:29 AM »
Hi,
What you mean by remote settings?

Unity remote? or a 3th party asset?

For unity remote you can use touch actions and any 3th party touch assets preferably with playmaker support (Actions)

You can also use Left mouse actions but its not recommended.

Phuzz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • Bzilla Games
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2017, 05:34:11 AM »
I think he means the Remote Settings in the Unity analytics dashboard
Bzilla Games "Education with a Tickle!"
Qbucket Games "Voxel Games"

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
    • Haven Made
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2018, 02:08:01 PM »
Yeah this would be crazy useful, until now I've just been using the remote settings component to set variables on a custom data component to THEN get checked by an FSM.

Would be useful if we could target the FSM from the Remote Settings component and set variables directly. Or a proxy helper component to set variables/send events similar to how the UI/Array Lists work.

Reference for Unity Remote settings:
https://docs.unity3d.com/2018.1/Documentation/Manual/UnityAnalyticsRemoteSettings.html

Reference for Unity Remote settings Component:
https://docs.unity3d.com/2018.1/Documentation/Manual/UnityAnalyticsRemoteSettingsComponent.html


jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15467
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2018, 03:30:59 AM »
Hi,

 uhm I wasn't aware of this, this sounds very good, let me give it a go. Should be fairly ok to support.

 Bye,

 Jean

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15467
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2018, 07:00:56 AM »
Hi,

 Done:)

It's not of course Google Spreadsheet or a proper database, but it has the merit to be proposed and it's a turn key solution, so indeed pretty nice!

 https://twitter.com/JeanAtPlayMaker/status/980761442789085186

Bye,

 Jean

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
    • Haven Made
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker[SOLVED]
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2018, 03:42:44 PM »
Thanks for cranking these out Jean! :D

Yeah they're crazy useful! :D using them to turn special events in my game right now :D but have been getting remote data, renaming a dummy gameobject, then getting that data from an FSM and blahhhhh yeah.. just thankful you made these :P

-craigz

craigz

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
    • Haven Made
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker[SOLVED]
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2019, 12:57:43 PM »
Just wanted to give a quick headsup on these - looks like Unity will be rolling out a new version of them at some point, it's currently in preview so I don't think there needs to be any rush on support. But just a super early heads up ;D

Remote settings are SO cool :D very powerful as is it currently, but their new rule system looks incredible.

Announcement:
https://forum.unity.com/threads/welcome-to-unity-remote-config.710885/

Docs:
https://docs.unity3d.com/Packages/com.unity.remote-config@0.3/manual/index.html

best,
craigz

Maart

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Remote Settings actions for Playmaker[SOLVED]
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2021, 04:10:00 AM »
could this be upgraded to remote config?