playMaker

Author Topic: TablePro Asset  (Read 2894 times)

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
TablePro Asset
« on: September 19, 2017, 11:29:00 AM »
Hi All

I made an action to generate table based on input from XML with Table Pro Asset

(You need this asset to use it)

https://forum.unity.com/threads/table-pro-when-your-data-isnt-a-game.347893/

You simply select the xml source, select go with Table component, supply the xpath for headers, rows and off you go.

The table works best when you input it in XML as a html table so a bit like this:

Code: [Select]
<table>
<tr>
  <th>Name</th>
  <th>Age</th>
</tr>
<tr>
  <td>Peter</td>
  <td>12</td>
</tr>
</table>

I've attached it to this post. Please make any suggestions on how can I improve it. Feel free to upload it to the eco
« Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 11:35:02 AM by elusiven »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: TablePro Asset
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2017, 04:51:08 AM »
Hi,

 Thanks for this, I'll add it to the custom addons for DataMaker.

Bye,

 Jean

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
Re: TablePro Asset
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2017, 10:52:41 AM »
I've got a question Jean, the xml source appears to be not including the drop down gui, am I doing something wrong here?

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: TablePro Asset
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2017, 01:59:12 AM »
Hi,

 you need do build a custom inspector for your action, check out the other action custom inspector and just do the same.

 Bye,

 Jean

elusiven

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Debt we all must pay...
Re: TablePro Asset
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2017, 04:55:54 AM »
Ah gotcha... Done, I re-uploaded as a folder now.
« Last Edit: September 21, 2017, 05:02:01 AM by elusiven »