playMaker

Author Topic: Set FSM Name change, or string. Ways to change the name of the FSM at run time?  (Read 2422 times)

Stuksgens

• Playmaker Newbie
hello every all 

Sorry my english because I'm still learning # google.translate   :P

Since I started using the playmaker in my projects, something always bothered me. That it was not having something that could put a name on the FSM. Or at least change it at run time. (Or at least do not know currently)
This has never bothered me so much, but lately, it is disturbing me a lot because as some already know, there is the template that are the ways in which I can save some FSM and use them at run time for several objects at the same time. However, to use the project perfectly I would need to change the name of the FSM, something I can not do. And in the current project more than 300 different FSMs have this problem and did not want to have to create a code, or have to rename one by one, because that would be very laborious.
So my questions are:

1 - Is there any way to rename a FSM at run time or in the editor, or by action or code itself? Well, I searched, and found nothing until now.

2 - Because when I apply the template with a pre-defined name, the name does not appear in the FSM?

Example: assuming you have the FSM template "life", with the prefab name also life. But when I apply it to some empty FSM, the FSM receives all its properties (variables, actions ...) except the name of the FSM that should be Life.
And this is very bad because every time I have to add the FSM template to a new object, I have to change the name too. And the worst thing is that if someone puts a name that has capital letters, and I'm referring to this FSM in lowercase letters the playmaker does not understand, and so for example the send event does not work, and the debugger does not say why, because stop it, the two FSMs have the same name.