playMaker

Author Topic: Running update and fixed update in one state?  (Read 424 times)

LordHorusNL

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Running update and fixed update in one state?
« on: July 06, 2018, 04:02:18 AM »
Hey guys i read somewhere that it's not recommended to run actions that utilize update and fixed update in the same state.

I'm running a "Ease Float" and a "Set Velocity" in the same state, would this be a problem?

Just to clarify.

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4374
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Running update and fixed update in one state?
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2018, 09:28:44 AM »
Hi.
i haven't really heard about that.
Where did you read that?
Do you have a link?
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions

LordHorusNL

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Re: Running update and fixed update in one state?
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2018, 09:47:20 AM »
No that's why i'm asking, i can swear i read jean saying something like that in the past.