playMaker

Author Topic: Playmaker GUI [FIXED]  (Read 4521 times)

qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
Playmaker GUI [FIXED]
« on: April 26, 2011, 09:58:19 PM »
I was having issues of multiple references to the PlayMakerGui script. If i deleted an extra one then it would tell me i dont have a reference to a script.

What i did i think was add one manually which in the docs or tutorials says you can do..... But when i would do that it would do its automatic thing at the same time and i end up with two... So i ended up deleting them all and then when i either opened the file again or clicked on a GUI object it would realize it needed one and would put one in.... Then all was good.. I deleted my old GUI ones as they seemed to be referencing a script that i had deleted or something.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2011, 03:05:52 PM by alexchouls »

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3634
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2011, 12:26:30 AM »
I think this issue will be fixed in the next update...

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3634
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2011, 08:26:32 PM »
Are you still seeing this in the 1.2 beta?

qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2011, 08:51:30 PM »
nope.. not that i have noticed

Q

qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2011, 01:08:58 PM »
I just noticed that i have two PlayMakerGUI objects...

But they both look different. Which one should i kill?

Attaching pictures i think..

Damian

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Permaximum Betty
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2011, 01:15:01 PM »
The oldest one.
Or delete both of them then reinstall playmaker and you get the right one

qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2011, 01:21:37 PM »
How do i know what one is the oldest?

I will try killing them both and then import again.

Q

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3634
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2011, 01:30:26 PM »
Killing them both and letting Playmaker make a new one is probably the best approach.

Damian

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Permaximum Betty
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2011, 01:58:11 PM »
How do i know what one is the oldest?

I will try killing them both and then import again.

Q

Opps..
If its in your scene you just delete them.
Ignore what I did write about reinstall playmaker.
You only need that if it was in your project folder..
Sorry,,


qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2011, 02:22:54 PM »
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

just kidding

I did try reimporting it did nothing..

Q

Damian

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Permaximum Betty
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2011, 02:59:57 PM »
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

just kidding

I did try reimporting it did nothing..

Q

Lol.

Well its not bad to reimport either. You will have fresh files..lol.

qholmes

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 509
    • View Profile
Re: Playmaker GUI
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2011, 03:46:29 PM »
Well not really it said all the files were the same so it did not import anything...

Q