playMaker

Author Topic: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)  (Read 1905 times)

InsanoOoO

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« on: May 06, 2019, 04:09:29 PM »
Hi, I have a project that work with datamaker. It convert a json file to xml, using the action "Convert Json String To Xml Node" from datamaker.

Its work perfectly in android and the editor, but gives me error in IOS.

I follow the instrunctions for IOS that gives datamaker (use api compatibility NET 2.0, not subnet)

Could it be the link.xml file? I use linker wizard for other actions to work but I do not know how datamaker could go in the file.

someone else had this problem?
« Last Edit: May 07, 2019, 12:03:15 PM by InsanoOoO »

InsanoOoO

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2019, 07:59:30 AM »
I found that the problem probably is  NewtonSoft.Json, it cant deserialize on IOS, so, can datamaker work with json.net?? Or there is a new version of newtonSoft.Json for use?

InsanoOoO

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2019, 12:01:45 PM »
Sorry the spam, and if anyone encounter this same issue I solved it
 after seeing a log in my last build, Indeed the problem was NewtonSoft.Json working in IOS.

In short, download this free asset: https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/input-management/json-net-for-unity-11347
and delete the NewtonSoft.Json.20 in the playmaker asset folder. The new one is ready for IOS.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2019, 12:06:12 PM by InsanoOoO »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4968
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2019, 05:25:30 AM »
Hi.
Thanks for answering your own question, it can always benefit to someone else.

I will also contact jean (hes the creator of datamaker) to see if NewtonSoft.Json can be updated or changed.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15237
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2019, 06:01:08 AM »
Hi,

 Great! thanks for looking this up, I am going to update DataMaker to use that and see how it works out.

 Bye,

 Jean

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15237
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2019, 06:30:46 AM »
Hi,

 Can you try the latest version from the ecosystem, let me know if it works for you, thanks!

 Bye,

 Jean

Infamous

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2019, 03:20:11 PM »
Thanks a lot for this, it fixed my issues.


Jean,
I’m pretty sure I started my project after your comment. I assume I got the latest version when I downloaded it. I still got the same issue.


Thanks

matthutton

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2019, 02:51:10 PM »
I think issue still exists. Downloading the JSON asset fixed my build today. I just added Array Maker today from ecosystem so I assume I had the latest available. At least there is a way to resolve it. Thanks.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15237
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Datamaker IOS problem (SOLVED)
« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2019, 11:50:02 PM »
Hi,

 did you try with replacing the dll with : https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/input-management/json-net-for-unity-11347

Let me know how it goes,

 Bye,

 Jean