playMaker

Author Topic: How to add a line break via build string action[SOLVED]  (Read 193 times)

krmko

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 990
    • View Profile
    • Fat Pug Studio
How to add a line break via build string action[SOLVED]
« on: June 15, 2019, 05:56:02 AM »
Hi guys, is this even possible? I need to put the break in the built string so i can display it in multiple lines via textmeshpro.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2019, 09:10:18 AM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14480
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: How to add a line break via build string action
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2019, 01:34:48 AM »
Hi,

 you need to put the right character, which is tricky to do without hacking around from a text editor,

 it's easier to use the action GetNewlineCharacter, save it in a global or a local and then use the action BuildString or other similar actions to create lines.



Bye,

 Jean

krmko

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 990
    • View Profile
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: How to add a line break via build string action
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2019, 09:49:43 PM »
Thanks, i'll check it out :)