playMaker

Author Topic: Cinemachine Offset[SOLVED]  (Read 1811 times)

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Cinemachine Offset[SOLVED]
« on: June 28, 2019, 12:30:01 PM »
Hello,

i'm not really sure if this has not already been done, but i didn't fund it anywhere.
and this is missing to me for a lot of projects.

i tryed to start writing one to set the offset but it seems more complicated than any other actions i have done before.

the extension looks really simple and should not take ages to be done..

« Last Edit: October 10, 2019, 02:47:05 AM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15496
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Cinemachine Offset
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2019, 04:31:47 AM »
Hi,

 what offset property are you trying to set within Cinemachine?

 Bye,

Jean


blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Re: Cinemachine Offset
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2019, 04:37:42 AM »
i need the camera to offset on .Z when the player changes his gameplay with a bonus.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15496
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Cinemachine Offset
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2019, 04:40:09 AM »
Hi,

 ok, I have planned to give a pass on Cinemachine support in the coming days , I'll include that.

Bye,

 Jean

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Re: Cinemachine Offset
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2019, 04:43:15 AM »
Thanks Jean

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15496
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Cinemachine Offset
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2019, 02:46:55 AM »
Hi,

 Offset set and get actions are on the latest version. You can download on the Ecosystem.

Bye,

 Jean

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Re: Cinemachine Offset[SOLVED]
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2019, 02:54:52 AM »
awesome jean !
 8)

Nacho100

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Cinemachine Offset[SOLVED]
« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2021, 01:21:41 PM »
Hi, are the actions still in Eco? Because I can't find them and it's exactly what I need  :'(

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6484
    • jinxtergames
Re: Cinemachine Offset[SOLVED]
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2021, 12:07:25 PM »
Hi, they should be there.

try search 'cinemachine'

if that does not work, try turning on 'Filter' (top left)
Then select 'Packages' and search (without text in the textfield)
Ecosystem might not work at the moment
here are direct Github Links to the custom actions :
https://github.com/PlayMakerEcosystem
https://github.com/jeanfabre


Join the PlayMaker Discord Channel!

Nacho100

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Cinemachine Offset[SOLVED]
« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2021, 01:43:07 PM »
Thanks! Yes its in the cinemachine package, I was looking it as a individual action  :P