playMaker

Author Topic: Cinemachine Get Active Virtual Camera[SOLVED]  (Read 1227 times)

hoyoyo80

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Cinemachine Get Active Virtual Camera[SOLVED]
« on: September 01, 2019, 05:27:17 AM »
Hi all,

Ive in dire need to Get Active Virtual Camera, since i have multiple Virtual Camera in my game.

Beside, there a lot of actions that my require acces via PM like transposer offset etc.

Thanks
« Last Edit: October 17, 2019, 11:25:57 PM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15330
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Cinemachine Get Active Virtual Camera
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2019, 06:25:59 AM »
Hi,

 Made an update featuring this action "VirtualCameraGetCurrentActive"

 it requires the CinemachineBrainProxy component to be in the scene next tot he cinemachine brain to work.

Please update from the Ecosystem. Let me know how it goes.

 also, ping me when you don't get any answers to your requests, it's likely that we just did not see it.

Bye,

 Jean

hoyoyo80

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: Cinemachine Get Active Virtual Camera
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2019, 06:30:25 PM »
Phew...Thanks for the action. Ive use other method to get current active camera but it works. Before this i had lag when switching camera,sudden spike.After change to this action the spike gone 8) Thanks again