playMaker

Author Topic: Get FSM Vector3 but like Get Axis Vector  (Read 568 times)

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14832
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Get FSM Vector3 but like Get Axis Vector
« Reply #15 on: January 14, 2020, 12:34:32 AM »
Hi,

To answer your question: I made a custom action that accepts regular float instead of unity input: GetCustomAxisVector

Hopefully this is what you need, but I doubt it. Your problem is else where from how you created your scene, your camera controls is different, you need to fix that, the joystick input is fine and all actions are sound here.

 Do you understand what I did and why I did it? yes, mobile is different, but that's not the point of your struggle technically, what's happening is that your camera control isn't suitable as is to work for both inputs. the core problem is that your camera is using the mouse to rotate.

Bye,

 Jean

colpolstudios

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
Re: Get FSM Vector3 but like Get Axis Vector
« Reply #16 on: January 14, 2020, 02:56:29 AM »
The custom action resolved the issue.

Regarding the core problem, when using mouse control only the input from the mouse is used to rotate the camera.

When using mobile control only the input from the UI right joystick is used to rotate the camera.

When using a PlayStation controller only the input from the right control stick is used to rotate the camera.

Everything is working now with the help of your custom action.

many thanks

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14832
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Get FSM Vector3 but like Get Axis Vector
« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2020, 09:19:52 AM »
Hi,

 Cool :) I am glad you can progress now.

Bye,

 Jean