playMaker

Author Topic: Action are different  (Read 782 times)

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Action are different
« on: June 17, 2020, 05:47:03 AM »
Hello,

for an obscure reason, after i hit play, my instanced prefab as errors because it is modified.

as you can see on the screenshot, on the left is my prefab, on the right, the instance.
2 actions are wrong...

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6484
    • jinxtergames
Re: Action are different
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2020, 09:37:00 AM »
Hi.
Did you make changes in the instance fsm?
Ecosystem might not work at the moment
here are direct Github Links to the custom actions :
https://github.com/PlayMakerEcosystem
https://github.com/jeanfabre


Join the PlayMaker Discord Channel!

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Re: Action are different
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2020, 05:38:49 AM »
hmmmm.... maybe ... maybe not... i'm not sure i'll check this point next time i get this problem.

for now i restarted creating my fsm from scratch to clean all problems step by step.

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6484
    • jinxtergames
Re: Action are different
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2020, 07:59:10 AM »
Hi.
Sometimes if you make changes on a prefab and have this kind of behavior, try restarting unity.

i had something similar a few times, and it was resolved when i restarted
Ecosystem might not work at the moment
here are direct Github Links to the custom actions :
https://github.com/PlayMakerEcosystem
https://github.com/jeanfabre


Join the PlayMaker Discord Channel!

blackant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
  • http://blackantmaster.com
    • blackantmaster.com
Re: Action are different
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2020, 08:09:09 AM »
Yes, i got the same issue with  an instanced prefab and restarted unity solved it.

Thanks.