playMaker

Author Topic: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well  (Read 6348 times)

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« on: September 18, 2012, 03:59:32 PM »
Hi I with Unity 4 and PlayMaker 1.4.3

Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI aren't working well were.
Because they don't respect only on that FSM. I think it's a bug no?
I already work with that without problems but now it's bad.
There are any special version with this stable without bugs?
Thank you
Bye

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15377
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2012, 10:37:01 PM »
Hi,

 do you have a repro example to share or some screenshot?

bye,

 Jean

Damian

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Permaximum Betty
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2012, 01:14:58 PM »
Hi I with Unity 4 and PlayMaker 1.4.3

Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI aren't working well were.
Because they don't respect only on that FSM. I think it's a bug no?
I already work with that without problems but now it's bad.
There are any special version with this stable without bugs?
Thank you
Bye

Unity 3D v4 is still in Beta, so make sure you have the latest (Beta9).
Also it has bugs so it can be very likely that its a unity bug. Also unity 4 has a little diffrent way with GUI...

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2012, 03:30:18 PM »
Hi,

 do you have a repro example to share or some screenshot?

bye,

 Jean

For example Scale GUI.
On a game object I have 2 FSM´s one for cross hair and his scale and another FSM for show my total bullets.
The image is cross hair and his scale.
In bottom FSM´s I have enable GUI action.
Thank´s in advice.
Bye
« Last Edit: September 19, 2012, 03:34:15 PM by Sebastiao »

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2012, 03:41:24 PM »
With set alpha
I have an visor for my player.First draws the image and then make an ease float from 1 to 0 in 5 seconds and set alpha is always updating.
When I play that I see is the image is always opaque, my total bullets FSM from first post is affected (begins disappearing) and past that 5 seconds my visor disappears and my bullets come to normal.
Image here.
Bye

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2012, 03:46:34 PM »
Unity 3D v4 is still in Beta, so make sure you have the latest (Beta9).
Also it has bugs so it can be very likely that its a unity bug. Also unity 4 has a little diffrent way with GUI...

Yes it can be the problem. I´m with Beta7. And I can´t download another because I have an "special" speed in my internet (something about 1kb/s). Very bad. >:(
I only will have my internet normal in next month.
Bye
« Last Edit: September 19, 2012, 03:48:18 PM by Sebastiao »

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2012, 12:52:50 PM »
Hi
Is there anyone having this problem too?
When I will have internet I will download the new Unity4.
Bye

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2012, 01:21:17 PM »
Jean do you get this problem too?
Bye

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15377
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #8 on: September 24, 2012, 09:55:03 PM »
Hi,

 I am not yet debuging on Unity 4 unfortunatly :) been following your thread tho. The gui has changed a lot, so it's really possible that something is wrong indeed.

I should be able to have a look later on this week if you are still stuck.


bye,

 Jean

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2012, 04:24:03 AM »
Thank you Jean

For me when I get better internet I'm gonna try to get the newest Unity. And then try ti make scale gui and set alpha gui.

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2012, 01:57:04 PM »
I tried to download the new Unity for pre orders beta.I started the download and the version is beta 7. Is there any beta 9? I´m just a simple developer, Damian are you an special tester?

I tried the scale GUI and the set GUI alpha with 3.5.4 and is the same. He does not respect the order. Starts making to all GUI´s.

It´s just an information
Bye

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15377
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2012, 03:51:04 AM »
Hi,

 Are you properly setting back the scale an alpha? if you set the scale to 2, you have at some point to revert it to 1, else any other gui following will be scaled,

bye,

 Jean

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2012, 11:02:18 AM »
Yes
I have it well made but both actions don´t respect the another GUI´s
And I have tested the set color GUI action and it´s the same.

Bye

djjay

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2014, 10:09:51 PM »
Bump. I'm having the same problem 2 years later, anybody fixed this issue?

Dev_Sebas

  • 1.2 Beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: Scale GUI and Set Alpha GUI not working well
« Reply #14 on: January 20, 2014, 06:03:04 AM »
I stopped using this.
I don´t wanna be mad but... I think is better wait for the new Unity GUI.
Cheers
Seb