playMaker

Author Topic: [SOLVED] How to disable console output?  (Read 3708 times)

DannyB

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
[SOLVED] How to disable console output?
« on: July 07, 2012, 07:20:48 AM »
Hi everybody,

I am trying to disable the output of the FSMs to the console.
Tried to Disable Logging from the playMaker window, but it does not change the flood of messages to the console.

Where can I turn it off?

Thanks in advance,
Danny
« Last Edit: July 11, 2012, 11:15:42 AM by Alex Chouls »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: How to disable console output?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2012, 04:20:14 AM »
Hi,

 could you give us a sample of the output you are getting? thanks

bye,

 Jean

FlapFail

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: How to disable console output?
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2012, 11:22:50 AM »
I guess he means the iTween output from any MoveTo action or something like that.
This indeed is very much.
But I also don't know how to turn that off..

Any suggestions?

evilzed

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to disable console output?
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2012, 07:25:44 PM »
I'm also interested in a solution for this problem it atleast for me is ITween specific it makes the game run very laggy due to the constant log stream.

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4000
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: How to disable console output?
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2012, 08:25:20 PM »
Sorry, it looks like some debug spam got into iTween.cs

Open iTween.cs and search for

Code: [Select]
void GenerateMoveByTargets(){
And delete:

Code: [Select]
foreach (var key in tweenArguments.Keys)
{
Debug.Log(key + ": " + tweenArguments[key]);
}

Please confirm if this removes the spam you're seeing.

Not sure if this was in the original iTween.cs or got added, but either way, will remove this in the next update.

evilzed

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to disable console output?
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2012, 08:54:05 PM »
Removing the foreach loop fixed it for me thanks!

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4000
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • LinkedIn
Re: How to disable console output?
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2012, 11:15:30 AM »
Great! I'll make sure this gets into the next update...