playMaker

Author Topic: DragAndShoot, how to do this like rageCube?  (Read 6501 times)

dbsrb43

DragAndShoot, how to do this like rageCube?
« on: November 08, 2012, 08:27:50 AM »
I really need this to happen for my game.
Please someone help me I'm new to coding.
Does anybody know a plugin for doing this?? on the asset store?
I can do everything else but how the character reacts to mouse or touch.
If this isn't a hard thing to do can someone please make the character for me??
For those of u who own playmaker, Can i do this in playmaker?/ :-X :-\
http://juhakiili.com/ragecube/
« Last Edit: November 13, 2012, 06:24:25 AM by jeanfabre »

kiriri

Re: Can someone have a easy way of accomplishing this??
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2012, 12:07:28 PM »
There is no inherent way to make this with just playmaker, and coding the stretching behavior is some serious business and would require you to work with UVs and vertices. I've done it that way a couple of times, but now I'd definitely recommend a framework like megaFiers.
All in all it would probably be best for you to just abandon this thing for half a year or so, until you're more efficient with playmaker and programming in general. In all honesty, this is probably too hard if  you're new to it. If you want to do it with just playmaker you would have to write a bunch of actions yourself too.

Best,
kiriri
Best,
Sven

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2012, 01:29:32 PM »
Hi

Ok, not saying it's the easiest game to build, but really, this is all very simple from a technical point of view.

-- RageSpline is available on the asset store, so modifying the cube visually like it does on this game is likely very possible, and would only require a few custom actions

-- RageSpline is maintained with a set of PlayMaker Actions, and I think, it's now managed by Maddox, so I am sure that if you ask kindly, you'll get playmaker actions to modify shapes the way this game does.