playMaker

Author Topic: Ingame scene changing?  (Read 1132 times)

SKaterSam

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Ingame scene changing?
« on: November 18, 2012, 09:14:46 PM »
I can't see to find out how to switch scenes though Playmaker. If you know how to please tell me. Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 18, 2012, 10:15:14 PM by SKaterSam »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13857
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ingame scene changing?
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2012, 10:22:02 PM »
Hi,

 You can use the following:

"Load level" and "Load Level Num"

bye,

 Jean

SKaterSam

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Ingame scene changing?
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2012, 11:22:23 PM »
Hi,

 You can use the following:

"Load level" and "Load Level Num"

bye,

 Jean
I don't really understand this answer, so could someone be a bit clearer?
« Last Edit: November 18, 2012, 11:40:41 PM by SKaterSam »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13857
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Ingame scene changing?
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2012, 02:59:31 AM »
Hi,

 In Unity, each scenes you create is saved in your project folder, you then add each of the scenes you want in your publish settings.
http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/Manual/PublishingBuilds.html

 and in your game Logic, you use "load level" and input the name of the level you want to load or "Load Level Num" and select the index of the scene as they are listed in your publish settings.


Is this describing better where you struggling understanding how it works?

bye,

 Jean