playMaker

Author Topic: How to make a swipe menu function like in ipad with playmaker?[SOLVED]  (Read 8878 times)

lolonoa

• Playmaker Newbie
Hi, everyone, I am quite new in Unity and playmaker, I want to know how to make a swipe control like you swipe menu in ipad or iphone? Thank you for your help.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2013, 02:06:46 PM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

• Administrator
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: How to make a swipe menu function like in ipad with playmaker?
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 02:45:51 AM »
Hi,

do you need a swipe like the IOS home screen ( swipe with your finger to actually control the home screen side movements) ,or do you only need to have the "animation"  triggered between two screens by the press of a button or programatically?

bye,

Jean

lolonoa

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2013, 08:34:17 AM »
Yes, it is just like the swipe like the ipad home screen, I have been stucked here for a couple of days, I still have no clue how to start

jeanfabre

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2013, 02:14:00 AM »
Hi,

It's indeed a small beast to tackle :) I manage to do one few years ago, but all in scripts.

What kind of content do you expect to see between the two screens ( or more) ? it's very important and dictates the technics to use to do that in Unity.

bye.

Jean

jeanfabre

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2013, 04:14:00 AM »
Hi,

ok, I rolled a 3d example of a swipe menu. If you want to do in 2d, it's the same principle tho, only that maybe you will not drag in a 3d world but just on screen.

it uses two custom actions, the 3dPlan3Drag and get mouse position, you can find them on the forum, but I have included them for convenience.

bye,

Jean

lolonoa

• Playmaker Newbie
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2013, 10:15:04 PM »