playMaker

Author Topic: Error:- Can't add script behaviour PlayMakerFixedUpdate.[SOLVED]  (Read 2560 times)

t4d

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
getting these errors when trying add force to a  Rigidbody

using the latest Beta  1.8.1.f4

Can't add script behaviour PlayMakerFixedUpdate. The script needs to derive from MonoBehaviour!
UnityEngine.GameObject:AddComponent()
PlayMakerFSM:AddEventHandlerComponent(HideFlags)
PlayMakerFSM:AddEventHandlerComponents()
PlayMakerFSM:Init()
PlayMakerFSM:Awake()

---------------------------------------------------------------------

NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
PlayMakerFSM.AddEventHandlerComponent[PlayMakerFixedUpdate] (HideFlags hide)
PlayMakerFSM.AddEventHandlerComponents ()
PlayMakerFSM.Init ()
PlayMakerFSM.Awake ()
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 03:00:07 AM by t4d »

t4d

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Error:- Can't add script behaviour PlayMakerFixedUpdate.
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2016, 05:22:35 AM »
seem like a Physics issue

but if a create the object a run time as a prefab I get the add Force action now wanting to added a Rigidbody to a prefeab that already has a Rigidbody ??

can anyone help explain ?

basicly I want a falling object (player)  that i can control by adding force to it as it falls is there a better way to do this ?

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14593
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Error:- Can't add script behaviour PlayMakerFixedUpdate.
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2016, 11:27:17 PM »
Hi,

 I can't repro this.

If you try on a fresh project, is it reproduceable? just one scene, one cube, one fsm? if that's the case, send us the project we'll try to repro here and fix it if it necessary.

 Bye,

 Jean

t4d

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Error:- Can't add script behaviour PlayMakerFixedUpdate.
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2016, 01:15:01 AM »
Thanks Jean

sorry for the muilt posts
I didn't have the Globals Object as a null and didn't have my FSM off the main object

Thanks Your a Legend Jean  8)