playMaker

Author Topic: UI Dropdown Options[SOLVED]  (Read 3099 times)

Kothe

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
UI Dropdown Options[SOLVED]
« on: January 30, 2017, 05:09:20 AM »
Hi. I´m using a UI Dropdow but only can find ON INT VALUE CHANGED to get an Event. The problem is that no matter wich OPTION A, B, C...its checked, you get the same Event. How I have to do to get an event per Option ?
OPTION A ---"event A"
OPTION B ---"event B"
OPTION C ---"event C"
----

THX
« Last Edit: February 14, 2017, 02:00:03 AM by jeanfabre »

Kothe

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: UI Dropdown Options
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2017, 11:11:03 AM »
I have made a "cheap" solution.
Get property_ String of the label component.
Then String compare

Fat Pug Studio

  • Beta Group
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1217
    • View Profile
    • Fat Pug Studio
Re: UI Dropdown Options
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2017, 09:19:47 AM »
The "cheap tickets" solutions are the best  ;D
Available for Playmaker work

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15494
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: UI Dropdown Options
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2017, 02:38:24 AM »
Hi,

 The ON INT VALUE CHANGED has it's event data set so that it represent which index is selected, that's how it works. You need to use GetEventInfo action for this.

 Bye,

 Jean

marv

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: UI Dropdown Options
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2017, 06:45:26 AM »
Not entirely related, but since you're already talking about the UI dropdowns:

Is there a way to populate a UI dropdown in runtime? I've only experimented with it a little bit but could not find a way to do so and resorted to a rather messy way to make my own dropdowns because of that.^^
« Last Edit: February 12, 2017, 07:06:18 AM by marv »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15494
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: UI Dropdown Options
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2017, 03:53:25 AM »
Hi,

 Good point: done

simply update the package from the Ecosystem

 Bye,

 Jean

marv

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: UI Dropdown Options
« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2017, 05:49:11 AM »
Awesome, thank you so much. :)