playMaker

Author Topic: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]  (Read 4629 times)

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« on: August 06, 2017, 07:31:28 AM »
Hi,

I'm working on a simple dice game where there are different kind of dice to throw with. There's a scene where you can choose the dice with toggles. There's a global array which contains which dice are selected. All seems to be working just fine but I get this error when I try to make the app remember the selection on the toggles screen.

When the scene loads I check with the array if the toggle should be turn on or off. Strange thing is it works when I do this only for the first dice. But if a do the checking on the second, I get the error. I attached a shot, hope it is clear what I'm trying to do :) Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: August 09, 2017, 03:23:34 AM by jeanfabre »

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2017, 10:31:07 AM »
Hi,

 Simply drop in your scene this PlayMaker uGui prefab ( it's in the "PlayMaker uGui" folder)

more infos on the wiki: https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/f/page?W1192


 Bye,

 Jean

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2017, 12:45:41 PM »
I'm sorry, which prefab should I drop? The Playmaker UGui? All scenes have it but I still get the error. Also, I can't seem to read the wiki site. Should I register?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: August 07, 2017, 01:27:28 PM by ndever »

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7616
    • jinxtergames
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2017, 09:16:18 PM »
Hi,
It is this page that jean referred to https://hutonggames.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W1192

What error are you getting?
Can you show the error and the fsm/states/actions?
The more info we get, the easier it will be to solve :)

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2017, 06:20:29 PM »
Hi,

here's what I do:

- Array Get the global DiceArray which holds all the selections
- the output is stored in a local bool (dice_bool) and tested with Bool Test
- True turns on the toggle, False turns it off with U Gui Toggle Set Is On
- Error message comes here: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene

or at least that's how it happened until I had to do a complete Win10 reinstall.. Fresh Unity, downloaded my project from the cloud and voilĂ , I can't reproduce the error anymore! Is this possible? :)

I'm gonna double check this tomorrow until then thanks for all the help guys!

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7616
    • jinxtergames
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2017, 07:44:24 PM »
Hi,
If it happens again, let us know :)

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2017, 03:52:03 PM »
OK, it's back. Happens the same way I described earlier. I have no idea what is causing this or why it didn't happen yesterday...

Here's the full repro:

- [Scene 1] I turn on the toggle by clicking on it, global DiceArray is set on by Set Array On event
- [Scene 2] Switching to Scene 2 then back to Scene 1
- [Scene 1] Array Get the global DiceArray which holds all the selections
- the output is stored in a local bool (dice_bool) and tested with Bool Test
- True turns on the toggle, False turns it off with U Gui Toggle Set Is On
- Error message comes here: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene

Any ideas?

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7616
    • jinxtergames
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2017, 07:44:21 PM »
Hi,
Could you make a video showing your fsm/states/actions/hierarchy/error?

What Unity and playmaker versions are you using?

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2017, 06:25:36 PM »
Sure thing:
Versions are Unity: 2017.1.0f3 and Playmaker: 1.8.4.f5.

If you have any more questions, just ask! And thanks again for the effort!

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7616
    • jinxtergames
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2017, 08:08:34 PM »
Hi,
when you press the home button you are changing scenes right and then again when you press roll dice, somewhere in that part something is going wrong.
If you want i can have a look to your project.
you can upload and pm me the project.
If it is a public link, don't include the playmaker.dll file.

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2017, 01:56:32 AM »
Hi,

 normally I have accounted scene changes for the ugui proxy, Do you have the latest ugui package version from the Ecosystem?

Bye,

 Jean

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2017, 01:13:50 PM »
Hi,

I downloaded the latest, full ugui proxy addon and updated all the addons I already had. This seems to solved the problem, the error is gone now. I hope it won't come back again :)

Thank you all for the suggestions and help!

ndever

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2017, 05:28:00 AM »
Well, it is back. I have really why it doesn't occur all the time.. It seems that it's missing PlayMakerUGuiSceneProxy which of course is a component of Playmaker UGui prefab. I guessed it probably goes wrong when I want to set on the toggle (uGuiToggleSetIsOn). And after that I'm totally lost..

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15500
  • Official Playmaker Support
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2017, 04:06:59 AM »
Hi,

ok, let's forget about this :) I made an update where you don't need anymore to worry about a proxy at all.

 Please update ugui from the Ecosystem, let me know how it goes.

 Bye,

 Jean

nFighter

  • Beta Group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 174
    • multiplayer adult fighting
Re: Missing 'PlayMaker UGui' prefab in scene[SOLVED]
« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2017, 10:23:31 AM »
Cool news! What is the best way to update all uGui actions? I suppose, pressing update button on every uGui action is not the optimal way?
indie developer of multiplayer adult fighting
http://nakedfighter3d.com