playMaker

Author Topic: Build Problem  (Read 276 times)

Rabagast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Build Problem
« on: August 29, 2018, 11:01:11 PM »
I have a problem when I build my game. It build the game without any problem, but none of the FSMs are working in the build. Does anyone has similar problems? I'm using Unity 2018.2.

I made a video so you can see for yourself.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ji2Bq1Jx2MQ&feature=youtu.be
Check out our homepage. http://www.walsberg.no
Or my personal game blog for news about my games. http://retro-tetro.walsberg.no

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13635
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Build Problem
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2018, 11:06:08 PM »
Hi,

 you need to check what is outputed in the log, maybe there is something in there to indicate where the problem is.

https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/LogFiles.html

Can you try a fresh new project, and have a cube being rotate by playmaker, no input, just a simple rotate. and publish to see what's going on.

 Bye,

 Jean

Rabagast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Build Problem
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2018, 06:39:36 AM »
Hi, Jean!

I tried a fresh new project as you said, and it worked.

DjayDino mentioned that Get/Set Properties can cause some build problems. I don't know if this is the problem in my case.

Is it the Player Log I need to check?

Maybe it's easer to copy all the graphics and assets and the scenes to a fresh new project. :)
Check out our homepage. http://www.walsberg.no
Or my personal game blog for news about my games. http://retro-tetro.walsberg.no

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13635
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Build Problem
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2018, 01:28:13 AM »
Hi,

 no, your problem is simply that you need to use the Linker wizard to analyze your game and produce a file that Unity will use to know which class you are using with reflections ( since using reflection makes Unity blind as to what to include in the build)

http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=11126.0

 Bye,
 
 Jean