playMaker

Author Topic: Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS[SOLVED]  (Read 436 times)

CoCo

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS[SOLVED]
« on: March 21, 2019, 08:04:04 AM »
Hi guys !

We built with xcode on ios, and we have an issue in the game: all variables are not displayed we have the name's variable but nothing appears. It works fine in unity and build(mac and PC) but nothing on ios.

Someone have an idea for this problem ? 

I'm supposed that's an issue with a "Set property" that's don't work fine on ios, or do we misseds something on xcode? Tks


« Last Edit: August 15, 2019, 12:35:06 AM by jeanfabre »

CoCo

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS "resolved"
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2019, 10:06:20 AM »
Ok Jean Fabre make a nice video and plugin for that problem. If it can help someone this is the link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnCq-OPuLRE

PlaymakerNOOB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
Re: Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2019, 07:35:33 AM »
Thanks, I had no idea what linker wizard did.  Does anybody know if its just the get/set properties on IOS that creates the need to use the linker wizard?

djaydino

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4380
    • View Profile
    • jinxtergames
Re: Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2019, 12:09:16 PM »
Hi,
I believe some of the ScriptControl actions also.
FOR HIRE:Playmaker/C#

Playmaker Samples <-------------> Easy Exporter <---------------------> TPA Actions

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14342
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2019, 11:11:28 PM »
Hi,

 invokeMethod also needs this. Check this post for more infos:

http://hutonggames.com/playmakerforum/index.php?topic=11126.0



Bye,

 Jean

PlaymakerNOOB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
Re: Set Poperty/ Text Mesh issue on IOS
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2019, 08:07:16 AM »
This topic is a little old, but I figured i'd provide some more info.

If you use get/set properties, invokeMethod for any devices like Android or IOS (potentially even consoles) you will need to do this.  I had a get properties not working on Android, used the linker wizard and it resolved the issue.