playMaker

Author Topic: Is this a bug or My Installation ?  (Read 2073 times)

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15398
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #15 on: July 10, 2019, 06:42:50 AM »
Hi,

 It's unlikely fixeable because the mouse position is given by the OS and or Unity editor UI. It happens to me sometime as well.

Bye,

 Jean

rizwanash

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #16 on: July 12, 2019, 05:38:38 AM »
Actually i have talked to some PM users and all got the same experience every time. not once. Its a bug isn't it. :)

collidernyc

  • Playmaker Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #17 on: July 13, 2019, 06:39:52 PM »
Hi all... I have this same issue
mac osx 10.14.5, unity 2019.1.10f1 Personal, PM 1.9.0.p17

I have an additional issue that is bugging me more... the focus on text fields on states keeps booting me out as I type, so I can only type 1 or 2 characters at at time. It makes renaming states next to impossible. This only seems to be happening in PM - the rest of unity works fine. Anyone else getting this, or just me?

Alex Chouls

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3643
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
    • LinkedIn
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #18 on: July 17, 2019, 03:06:48 PM »
For the state focus issue, try closing the Global Variables Window if you have that open.

I have a fix for the New Variable/Event Window position bug, just needs a little testing before release...

jeanfabre

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15398
  • Official Playmaker Support
    • View Profile
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #19 on: July 17, 2019, 10:56:39 PM »
Hi,

 Tested the beta build and I confirm that the fix works :)

Bye,

 Jean

rizwanash

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #20 on: July 23, 2019, 08:19:20 AM »
@collidernyc Hey, That caused by the Global Variable Window you must have docked somewhere, Close it and it will let you write!

rizwanash

  • Junior Playmaker
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Is this a bug or My Installation ?
« Reply #21 on: July 23, 2019, 08:19:56 AM »
Awesome Guys! Please release it :)